Information Assurance (NSA)

Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University Worldwide’s National Security Agency Certificate of Completion presents a curriculum of three required courses, which address the core tenets of the National Security Agency, Committee on National Security Systems’ Information Systems Security (INFOSEC) Professionals, NSTISSI 4011 requirements. After the successful completion of the required courses, students will receive an Information Assurance Certificate, granted by Embry-Riddle on behalf of the National Security Agency, noting the NSTISSI 4011 designation.

This Certificate of Completion will be beneficial for information systems professionals looking to gain a better understanding of information assurance (IA), computer systems, information management, and systems security. Students who complete this program will be welcome to utilize the IA (4011) designation.

The cumulative GPA for the series of courses in the Information Assurance certificate program must be 2.8 or higher on a 4.0 scale. The Information Assurance Certificate must be taken in conjunction with a bachelor’s degree program.

Information Assurance (National Security Agency)

Certificate of Completion

CSCI 109Introduction to Computers and Applications3
-Or- an equivalent 3-credit introductory computer systems course recognized by ERAU
MGMT 221Introduction to Management Information Systems3
MGMT 320Business Information Systems3
Total Hours9